The City of Casper has a council-manager form of government. The nine members of the City Council are elected from three different wards to 4-year terms. (Click here to find out which ward you live in.) The City Council employs a single executive, the City Manager, to oversee the city's day-to-day operations.

Casper City Council 2022

  2022 Casper City Council

Top:  Jai-Ayala Sutherland, Steve Cathey, Vice Mayor Bruce Knell, Mayor Ray Pacheco, Michael McIntosh
Bottom:  Kyle Gamroth, Kenyne Humphrey, Amber Pollock, Lisa Engebretsen

City Council 

Meet the Casper City Council and find information on current City Councilors including photos, contact information and ward boundaries.  

City Manager's Office

The City Manager oversees the City’s seven operating departments. Click here to contact the city manager's office with any questions or concerns. 


Click here for general information on the City of Casper and the people who live here.