Community Development

The Community Development Department (CDD) consists of 8 divisions with 47 employees.  CDD facilitates the development of Casper from the conceptual (Planning) stage, through construction (Building/Inspection).  The Code Enforcement Division insures the health and safety of our residents by compelling ongoing property maintenance. Transportation planning and public transportation are handled by the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) and Transit Divisions respectively, both being largely supported (financially) by Federal funding.  The Housing and Community Development (H&CD) Division focuses on housing assistance and affordable housing issues, while the Urban Renewal Division's sole priority is to support the downtown redevelopment area known as the Old Yellowstone District.  Last, but not least, the Special Projects Division is tasked with a broad range of City initiatives, which are typically initiated by the City Council, often based largely on issues brought forward from citizen input.

Contact Information

Liz Becher, Community Development Director
Casper City Hall
200 N David, Rm 205
Casper, WY 82601

8 AM to 5 PM
Monday – Friday, except holidays